Friday, August 05, 2005

Hannah's Single of the Week (01/08/05)

I can't wait for next week. There just might be something exciting to write about, for a change. I'm still crying out for something fabulous to feature in this blog. Thankfully, times of better music appear to be approaching us!

This week I've barely heard what's on offer, but here are the release listings. It's up to you, really - what's your single of the week?

New Releases:
Alfie - Your Own Religion, Alice Russell - Sweet Is The Air [7” only], Alterkicks - Oh Honey, Antenna Band - Liverpool (Attack, Attack, Attack), Arcade Fire - Cold Wind, Big Cash Prizes - Movement [7” only], Black Wire - Smoke And Mirrors, Ciara Ft Ludacris - Oh!, Darren Hayman - Caravan Songs EP [7” only], Explosion - No Revolution, Fun Lovin’ Criminals - Mi Corazon, The Game - Dreams, Joy Zipper - 1, Lemar - Don’t Give It Up, Madeleine Peyroux - You’re Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go, Melanie C - Better Alone [Download Only], Modey Lemon - Bucket Of Butterflies, Morning Runner - Gone Up In Flames, Mother And The Addicts - Oh Yeah, You Look Quite Nice [7” only], My Awesome Compilation - Put Up A Fight [7” only], Nu-Electric - No Matter What [12” only], Quasimoto - Bullys Hit [7” only], The Rakes - Work, Work, Work (Pub, Club, Sleep), The Stands - When The Night Falls In, Test-Icicles - Boa vs. Python, Texas - Get Away, Thomas Falke - High Again, Turin Brakes - Over And Over, Turncoat - At A Window [7” only], Twisted X - Summer Of Rock N Roll, William Campbell and Kevin MacNeil - Local Man Ruins Everything [7” only]